Post Format

Lengthen The Leash

Leave a Reply

Upon entering my local Gold’s Gym yesterday, I stopped to ask the young lady behind the desk if they had day passes for guests, as my girlfriend was interested in coming with me next week.  The young lady told me they offer day passes for $10.  Because I’m a regular there and she has gotten to know me a bit over the years, she expressed her disappointment that she couldn’t offer to let my girlfriend in for free because her “boss doesn’t let me do that”.

What a shame.  There’s a good chance they missed out on a prime sales opportunity and all because the front line employees (you know, the ones who represent the business every single day and have established relationships with all the loyal customers) were robbed of the ability to exercise some independent thought for the good of the business.

 

Posted by

Growth obsessed startup co-founder (MusicBox) and strategist-for-hire. startupgrowthguy.com mymusicbox.me

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

