Post Format

Why You Should Listen To Your Soldiers

Leave a Reply

confusing_signsThere’s a good chance you’re missing out on some super useful insights if you’re not regularly speaking with your front-of-the-line staff. Here’s a real-life example from a recent trip to Honolulu. As I was returning my car to the Avis rental center at the airport, I became quite confused when attempting to decipher the directional signage posted in the parking lot. Naturally, I ended up driving past the entrance and had to pull a U-turn. When I got to the correct spot, the Avis rep was laughing, as she just witnessed my trip. “Don’t worry about it, everyone does that! I’ve been telling my boss about how confusing that sign is for months!”

Dear her boss – listen up and pay attention, man! Your ground troops are front and center every single day. Who is better set up to report on the customer experience?

Posted by

Growth obsessed startup co-founder (MusicBox) and strategist-for-hire. startupgrowthguy.com mymusicbox.me

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

