Post Format

Now, What Exactly Is Marketing?

Leave a Reply

What-is-Marketing I went to opening night at a new local bar here in Brooklyn with my girlfriend last night and got to meet an amazing woman who has opened many restaurants and is a well respected sommelier. When she asked me what I do for a living, I responded with the typical “marketing” answer. Her reaction caught me a bit off guard, asking what exactly that term means. It occurred to me that many small business owners simply don’t know what such a generic word actually refers to. So, I decided to switch up my response to “I make people like you more money“. Not surprisingly, it was a great line to open an interesting and meaningful conversation. I’m gonna run with this one for a while.

Posted by

Growth obsessed startup co-founder (MusicBox) and strategist-for-hire. startupgrowthguy.com mymusicbox.me

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

