Post Format

Love Me Some Direct Mail

1 comment

photo-13I get bored way too often with my website, so I decided a while ago to use template site services. My first was Virb, then Weebly, then a project site I did on Brandcast. My latest move was to Wix, and I was welcomed with a cool direct mail piece today. It was a bright and colorful item, wrapped in plastic. When I opened it, it was obvious that there was some sort of pop-out feature just by the look and feel. Ended up being a cardboard smart phone holder, which I completely butchered the assembly of. Nevertheless, it stole my attention for a few minutes and inspired me enough to blog about it. If you’re on Vine, follow me at @DisruptiveDave, where I just posted a video of the creation.

Posted by

Growth obsessed startup co-founder (MusicBox) and strategist-for-hire. startupgrowthguy.com mymusicbox.me

1 Comment so far Join the Conversation

  1. Pingback: Sunday Musings #17 | An Unconventional Blog for Unconventional Marketers

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

